Illegal Jesus

Sorry Everybody?

Posted in political, the personal is political, the world by indiegoddess on November 18, 2008

I don’t know how many of you remember Sorry Everybody.

Sorry Everybody was a website that launched immediately after the 2004 re-election of George W. Bush. People took photographs of themselves holding up apologies to the world for putting the guy back in office.

I seem to recall their being a site dedicated to those Americans who had not voted for Bush, a sort of “We forgive you” from the rest of the world, or a “We’re sorry, too.” I can’t find it, but if I do, I’ll put it up here. [It’s called Apologies Accepted. [HT to Wearer of Hats for the link]]

There’s an epilogue of sorts up now, at the original site – Hello Everybody.

And now…Now there’s this:

Thanks, Americans!

Am I proud? Damn straight I am.

Yes, we did!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wearerofhats said, on November 19, 2008 at 6:17 am

    http://www.apologiesaccepted.com/index.html

    I wish all of the US was as involved in our politics as the rest of the world seems to be…

  2. indiegoddess said, on November 19, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    Thanks for that!! I know exactly what you mean.

  3. Joe said, on November 19, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Hey–glad you like the site. Nice work, and thanks again.

  4. indiegoddess said, on November 21, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    @Joe (who will never see this), srsly you have no idea how fan-girly we are being over your comment. I was on a plane flying to California and writerwriting sent me a text to tell me you commented.


Leave a Reply

