Illegal Jesus

I Refuse To Call This Election

Posted in Uncategorized by indiegoddess on November 5, 2008

Until North Carolina is called. I mean, I know that CNN is also not calling MO and IN, but every other channel has called them, and NC is the ONLY STATE THAT IS STILL HANGING.

Not to mention, there are major shenanigans going on with Georgia, and it shouldn’t have been called when it was – and in fact, still has not been.

So, until NC and GA are called, I AM GOING TO BE A TYPICAL DEMOCRAT. CAUSE THERE IS STILL A CHANCE WE COULD LOSE I AM SURE. THERE IS NO WAY WE CAN HAVE WON THIS.

Also, Franken’s calling for a recount in MN (yay!!), Proposition 8 passes (BOO), Kay Hagan beats Liddy Dole (YAY!!!), NC’s governorship stays Dem (Yay!!!!), and Alaska, somehow, elects a 7-time convicted felon to the senate (????)

Anything I’m forgetting?

I turned the TV from The View (had to see Hasselbeck’s reaction (it was lame)) to Gilmore Girls. I was so proud of cutting myself off from election coverage. And then I got bored and put it back on MSNBC.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. s said, on November 5, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    yes. you are forgetting that poor sacramento is now stuck with ignorance for a mayor. good thing mayors can’t really do anything… at least this one can’t.

  2. writerwriting said, on November 5, 2008 at 8:39 pm

    There are already two lawsuits in CA against 8. One in SF and one in LA.

  3. indiegoddess said, on November 5, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    And Hottie Mayor said that not only was it not retroactive, but that SF would keep issuing licenses until they were FORCED not to.

    S: Dude, I didn’t want to bring the blog down with that level of hatred. Talking about Satan would make me happier than talking about Kevin Johnson. I did rant about it a lot last night, tho, in other places. I’m sorry for waking you up with such bad news. 🙂

  4. indiegoddess said, on November 5, 2008 at 11:43 pm

    I should explain for S who might think that “Hottie Mayor” refers to Kevin Johnson, because we were talking about mayors – I was talking about Gavin Newsom, the mayor of SF.

  5. s said, on November 6, 2008 at 2:45 am

    lol! at first i went “huh?” but it didn’t take me long to catch up. i knew my first thought must have been inaccurate thinking on my part…


Leave a Reply

