Illegal Jesus

Contacting Your Representatives

Posted in political by indiegoddess on October 13, 2008

My hero and favourite senator ever, Barbara Boxer (D – California) was on MSNBC on Friday. I was encouraged and inspired by her words to write her a fangirl letter, squee a little bit and tell her how awesome she was.

The problem is, I cannot get to her contact page. I tried emailing the old address I had for her, but got a “please use the contact page” response. I’ve been trying to get through the senate.gov contact page and keep coming up on a “this page does not exist” message.

It happened again when I tried Senator Feinstein’s page.

Is anyone else having this same problem? I don’t have a phone so I can’t call the offices and report this. Does anyone have an idea as to what I can do?

ETA: I contacted my Representative through his webform, alerted him to the problem (I can’t even get through to Liddy Dole out here in NC, it seems all senate web contact is down) and asked for a response. I’ll let you know if I hear anything back. Lungren is notoriously shitty on personal contact, so I’m not holding my breath.

Leave a Reply

