Illegal Jesus

You Want Personal?

Posted in personal, political, the personal is political by indiegoddess on October 12, 2008

My sister wants me to post something “personal” rather than something “political.”

I’m wicked sick at the moment. Fever, conjestion, hacking cough, goopy eyes and achy everything. I’ve spent most of my time lately watching MSNBC, because I can’t deal with the blatant bullshit of Fox News or the “both campaigns are doing the same thing” bullshit on CNN. MSNBC is accused of being the left wing answer to FoxNews, but I still see them bring on an even number of D and R surrogates, so even this is not a total refuge from inciting me to frothing anger, but it’s better than nothing. At least I can watch repeats of Rachel Maddow [girl crush girl crush girl crush!!] and Keith Olberman [when he’s not being a sexist douche].

So, that combined with my obsessive political interests, my actual university training in analyzing and thinking about political issues, and the fact that the election is less than a month away pretty much leads to me posting about nothing but politics, and in a more focused way, nothing but the election, at the moment.

Even so, I would willingly post about something personal, or even personally political. But since my brain is melting with fever and mucus, I’m going to need a little help. Right now, watching the news all the time, I’m able to post about small things as they flit through my mushy brain. What, dear sister, or dear BFF, or dear anyone else, would you like me to talk about?

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. s said, on October 12, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    hahaha that was a big PSYCH! good opening paragraph and then WAM political, lmao. so you could cheat and write the first paragraph and then make a new post with the rest of it and then you’d be posting just personal, see! but i don’t know, i just like to hear about what you’re doing from day to day, i don’t get to see you so it’s like having a window into your house. that’s all. =) we started working on the side yard yesterday but discovered TONS of tiny rocks in the dirt, so we plan on renting a bob cat next weekend to take up the top layer, it’s a mess out there and i have to get it presentable before the holidays. speaking of which…..??

  2. indiegoddess said, on October 13, 2008 at 4:36 am

    I was trying to explain why I’ve been posting mainly political things, bb!

  3. s said, on October 13, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    i know you were, i just got psyched out at first, i thought it was funny. =)


Leave a Reply

