Illegal Jesus

Michelle Obama, Live

Posted in political by indiegoddess on October 10, 2008

via Barack Obama and Joe Biden: The Change We Need | Live Events Video Stream

Michelle Obama is speaking to the Women’s Leadership Forum in Chicago right now. I like her more and more every day.

[ETA: And it’s over. My favourite quote? “We can disagree, without being disagreeable….” and “We can fight for what we believe in, without resorting to tearing each other down.”]

More and more every day, I am encouraged that this might just be change that I actually can believe in.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. writerwriting said, on October 11, 2008 at 12:12 am

    THIS.

    I mean, I didn’t hear her speak today but I’m beginning to feel much the same as you. It’s kind of like seeing a lighthouse in the middle of a storm on the ocean. I feel like we might get rescued, or at least taken to a safe harbor.


Leave a Reply

